In a funk

I’m feeling pretty lonely in this big city. I have a wonderful support system outside of this state but Chicago and Illinois have left me to fend for myself.

My friends from home are sweet whenever we hang out, but I don’t really know anything about them anymore. All we do is get wasted, which is fun…but also gets exhausting and fattening.

giphy (60)

Sorority sisters have all disappeared at one time or another. Then there’s that time I tried to be close friends with girls who are a decade younger than me….because I felt lonely. They don’t see me as a friend, they see me as a leader/mentor. Awks.

giphy (59)

I just want a group of friends who wants to have dinner dates, and watch TV/movies together, and can hold their drinks. Classy kids who look good and hold themselves well and can make each other laugh. I want people who include me in fun group texts and where we fight but still love each other. Hello, FRIENDS and HIMYM?

giphy (61)

Maybe that’s why I am seeking out more dates for company…
I’m in a funk.

Le sigh.

Leave a comment