Wedding Sandwich

Happy Monday ❤ I hope you all had a wonderful weekend.

I had the pleasure of being in a friend’s wedding on Friday along with five amazing gals AND six adorable groomsmen. How adorable do you ask? Well let’s just say two of them caught my eye –  Nixon and Cuban (names changed). Cuban was my aisle and grand entrance buddy and Nixon was the best man. Here is a little bit about them:

Nixon: 32, tall, dark, and handsome. He is like the boy-next-door. Great smile. He is literally 6’5″ or taller, people often mistake him for someone famous or a basketball player. In fact, sometimes when he walks around with Cuban (yup, they are friends and were roommates), they pretend that Nixon is someone famous by covering dramatically covering his face with his hands while Cuban says “no photos, please.” Hilarious! He lives in Florida and manages a grocery store. He is also at the tail-end of a divorce.

Cuban: 46, clean cut, kind and driven. Great smile too. Not as tall as Nixon, but is adventurous! He is from Florida as well, owns a house down there and rents it out (where he met the bride and groom years ago) but is moving to Denver this week. He works in software development. I learned later that he has two children, 24 and 20.

When I met the both of them at the rehearsal dinner, I was instantly drawn to Nixon  because he is very cute. He also is funny and sweet right off the bat. Cuban was really quiet and just joked around a bit, but only with the boys. In either case, I didn’t really give them much thought because of how my last wedding story went..I was just there to have a good time with the girls and the bride & groom. Later that night, the groom came back with us to chat for a bit and asked if I was dating again, and I said yes. It seemed slightly suspicious, but I just played dumb. At the wedding, he told me it was Nixon who was asking about me.

giphy (21)

All day, I played coyly towards Nixon and was just there to do my bridesmaids duty. Finally, when we went out to take group photos – we all oddly bonded over the fact that we were all sweating balls because the only HOT day in Chicago this summer just had to be that day. That is when I saw the personality of Cuban really come out. He was so sweet, and asked questions about myself and my future. I love when people are actually interested in more than what I do and where I live. I kept getting mixed signals from him for the rest of the night, so I decided that it wasn’t worth looking into anymore until I was standing outside in the courtyard talking to some friends and he came running out to ask me to dance with him, a slow dance. What makes it even cuter is that the dance floor was on the second floor and he went to a locked door and knocked until he got my attention. He said I owed him at least one dance as this aisle partner in crime. Smitten Kitten.

giphy (22)

He held me tight and was the perfect height for a slow dance. While we were dancing, I took notice that Nixon was dancing with all of the grandmas…freaking adorable. Now I didn’t know which one I wanted to flirt and dance the night away with. Fast forward an hour, my confidence sky rocketed with liquid luck and I asked one of the bridesmaids what I should do. She said, always go for the one you want more. Cuban.

He was outside smoking a Cuban cigar (haha no pun intended), so I asked him to follow me inside. I dragged him into this private area and just said how attracted I was to him. I don’t think I was asking for a relationship but implied that we should keep talking. This is how I vaguely remember the conversation going:
Me: I think you’re really cute, and I just wanted to let you know.
Cuban: I’m really flattered, but you’re closer in age to my children than to me.
Me: I don’t care, I don’t want kids anyway. Plus Demi Moore + Ashton Kutcher.
C: Yes, I’m really flattered again. But I just can’t.
M: Is it too weird?
C: Yes
M: Because of the age thing?
C: Yup. I’m seriously really flattered but I can’t. No hard feelings right?
M: (smile) Nah, we’re good. You’ll still teach me to snowboard?
C: Yes, come out to Denver anytime.

I was a little bummed, but I mostly noticed how he didn’t say anything about me being pretty or being attracted to me. Was I totally reading this wrong? Plus I saw him checking out other chicks my age…meh.

Since I couldn’t have him, I went directly for Nixon. I knew I could have him in a heartbeat. I probably shouldn’t have, but I was on a damn mission now. I started kissing him on the dance floor and then I pulled him into that same private room and we ended up having the sexy time. One of the hottest things was that because he was so tall, and strong, he just picked my ass up (like in Fast and the Furious – someone please find me this gif). No one has ever picked me up like that before. Mmm!!

0a61b2cb9d585e7fb001048a20c49be9

Then I don’t remember anything but grabbing my panties, my suitcase and peacing out. I woke up with cheese in my bed, and naked. Good thing my roommate wasn’t home, because it was his cheese.

I asked the groom for Nixon’s number the next day and I saw that the groom read my text but hadn’t gotten back to me. I guess Nixon didn’t want me to have it – I hope things didn’t end too poorly. So I just asked the groom to tell Nixon that I was really sorry. I felt super dirty all weekend, like I shouldn’t have done that. I’m not sure why I was so gung-ho about finding someone to hook up with?

giphy (23)

I promise I am classier than this. I need to calm my shiz down, or I need Chuck to man up and give me some good sex again. We randomly snapchat, or text but never seem to meet up. I’m pretty sure he’s done with me but I can’t seem to get over it.

Also, now that I no longer have access to anything related to my ex, I really am starting to miss her. I fucking hate that.

One thought on “Wedding Sandwich

Leave a comment