About Me

*Slightly Updated on 3/24/2020, and the ripe new age of 34*

giphy (3)

Hello World!

This started in 2015 when I was coming out of a three year relationship and didn’t realize how drastically the dating world has changed. Hello Tinder, Happn, Hinge, Grouper and good-bye meeting at a bar! (Does Grouper still exist?)

I was never a strong believer in online dating. My mom met her husband online (he passed about 2 years ago). I have friends who have met their partners online, and they all seem to be decently to very happy. Maybe, just maybe, this internet dating thing works? So I am trying it out and documenting my dates along the way – mainly because I want to share my adventures but also because this may provide hope or laughter along the way.

Also, the Sex in the Second City was generously created and donated by my good friend Emily.

A little about me: I am a female in my mid thirties who grew up in the Western Suburbs and have lived in Chicago proper for 13 years. I have my own condo, work in the hospitality industry, and have a 19-year old cat. I am an ambivert (ENFJ – with only 52% extrovert) and an Aries at heart. I love to laugh, prank people, workout, read, practice calligraphy, interior design, and more. I generally like to be overly busy.

I am interested in men and women; and find that humor, thoughtfulness and a great smile always wins me over. Please, enjoy!

#LoveAlwaysWins

giphy

2 thoughts on “About Me

  1. I came across your blog while investigating one of the winners you and I both had the displeasure of meeting. I’ve been reading and identifying with far too many dissapointing situations. Thanks for sharing. Your blogs amazing!

    Like

Leave a comment